Saving a Graph

Save your graphs to make them easily retrievable, without the need to re-configure their settings.

Saving a graph

These steps also apply if you wish to enable sharing for a previously saved graph.

  1. With your graph open, click Save As. A dialogue box will appear over your graph.
  2. Enter a name for the new graph.
  3. Check whether you wish to share the graph with 'authorized users'.
    Authorized users consist of those in the same Security Group as yourself.
  4. Click Save.

Re-saving a graph

You may have modified an existing graph and wish to re-save it. This will overwrite the current graph.

  1. With your graph open, click Save. A small green dialogue box appears at the top of the graphing screen, confirming the save was successful.

Saving a new graph from an old one

You may have modified a previously saved graph and wish to save it as a new, separate graph, rather than ovewriting settings of the original.

  1. With your graph open, click Save As.
  2. Change the name of the graph.
  3. Click Save. This saves a copy of the graph with the new title.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.