Managing Alarms / Notifications

FlowWorks users can easily manage their alarms and notifications.

In this Topic:

Editing an Alarm or Notification

To change the settings of an existing Alarm or Notification:

  1. Log-in to your FlowWorks account. Map View is the first page to load in FlowWorks.
  2. Hover your mouse over . A drop-down menu appears.
  3. Click . The 'Alarm Configuration' page loads.

    The 'List of Notifications and Alarms' shows all alarms in your account.

  4. Select your desired alarm from the list. The entry expands to show details for the alarm you've selected.

  5. Click . You are redirected to the 'Edit Alarm/Notification' page.

  6. Edit your alarm.

    If you are unfamiliar with some of the alarm's setup features, the tooltips may help. Simply hover your cursor over .

    For detailed instructions on configuring an alarm or notification, please see topics, "Creating a New Standard Alarm" and "Creating a New Late Data Alarm".

  7. Click when finished. You are taken back to the 'Alarm Configuration' page.

    From here, you can review your alarm to confirm the changes saved.

Disabling an Alarm or Notification

The 'disable' function allows you to 'turn-off' an alarm, without actually deleting it. By disabling an alarm, FlowWorks will not monitor your data for the set alarm conditions, and hence it will not push-out any 'actions' if your data happens to meet the alarm's conditions.

To disable an alarm or notification:

  1. Log-in to your FlowWorks account. Map View is the first page to load in FlowWorks.
  2. Hover your mouse over . A drop-down menu appears.
  3. Click . The 'Alarm Configuration' page loads.

    The 'List of Notifications and Alarms' shows all alarms in your account.

  4. Select your desired alarm from the list. The entry expands to show details for the alarm you've selected.

  5. Click . The list refreshes, with a 'do not enter' icon displayed on the list entry.

Whenever you want to re-enable the alarm, simply follow steps 1 thru 4, and click . The list refreshes, with a 'check mark' icon displayed on the list entry.

Deleting an Alarm or Notification

Deleting an alarm or notification permanently removes it from your account. However, if the alarm was ever triggered, it will still be visible in the Alarm History list, for good record-keeping.

To delete an alarm or notification:

  1. Log-in to your FlowWorks account. Map View is the first page to load in FlowWorks.
  2. Hover your mouse over . A drop-down menu appears.
  3. Click . The 'Alarm Configuration' page loads.

    The 'List of Notifications and Alarms' shows all alarms in your account.

  4. Select your desired alarm from the list. The entry expands to show details for the alarm you've selected.

  5. Click . You are redirected to the 'Edit Alarm/Notification' page.
  6. Click . A box appears asking you to confirm the deletion.
  7. Click . You are redirected back to the 'Alarm Configuration' page.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.